In October 1993, I was in Columbus, Ohio with two of my best friends Dawn and Leslie for the Penn State-Ohio State game. The coldest game I ever attended. That weekend I found out I was going to be an aunt. Leslie couldn’t contain her excitement sharing this news with Dawn and I. (Personally, I was horrified at the thought of having to be that responsible at the age of 23) In July 1994, my niece Alexis Yeboah-Kodie graced us with her presence. Alexis has been a super star student and athlete from the gate. Now I know this is Cooking With The Pros, but don’t worry because my girl Alexis is already a track and field All-American. As a family, we cheered on Alexis at the New Balance National Indoor Meet last March. Alexis was the 200 meter leg of the sprint medley team that won first place. It was beyond exciting to see her become a national champion. An incredible honor and display of talent at the age of 17. Watch this episode of Jen Heasley’s Cooking With The Pros and see how amazing an up and coming student-athlete can be. Age is nothing but a number. 🙂

Alexis with her Sprint Medley Team Members

Alexis getting sized for her national championship ring.

Paige, Trevor, Alyssa, and Brooke posing at the New Balance National Indoor National Track Meet

Because Alexis is always in the kitchen baking and cooking, I asked her to join me on Jen Heasley’s Cooking With The Pros.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vjQMdHatMx8

Alexis with Brooke, Paige, Alyssa, and Kiana. Penn State proud!!

Check out the show she and I did together. You will love her as much as I do.

Here are the links that are not popping up as the video. Go to youtube and type Jen Heasley’s Cooking With The Pros with her niece Alexis Yeboah-Kodie

Look at part 1 and part 2

Not only do I work with the stars of today, but the stars of the future remember……………………………….. Who Do You Want In Your Kitchen On Game Day?

