This year I had the great opportunity to attend the Morgan State Homecoming.  My good friend Chris Thorpe invited me to experience The Coors Light First Annual Greek Cook-Off. Chris knows I am just as passionate about food competitions as well as any sporting event. Believe me this was a fierce battle and everyone was in it to win it. Wonderful day!!!

Morgan State University in Baltimore, Maryland

Coors Light…..what a great sponsor 🙂

Who were the competitors?????

The brothers of Phi Beta Sigma….Blue Phi

The brothers of Omega Psi Phi…Q Dogs

The brothers of Kappa Alpha Psi….. Yo Baby Yo

The brothers of Alpha Phi Alpha……06′

Grills and flames everywhere!!

You can see the intensity!!

No George Foreman Grills here

Rock’n the Coors Light apron!!! I was jealous..

Delicious chicken

This roast looks incredible

More great chicken

Marinated to get the best flavor

Beautiful skewers

Finished product, looking real tasty

Now to introduce the judges

My Sorors ….Sigma Gamma Rho…EEE-YIP

The ladies of Zeta Phi Beta

The ladies of Delta Sigma Theta…. doing a party stroll

And the ladies of Alpha Kappa Alpha

The official scoring sheet!!

Judging was a big responsibility, but the best job of all


Lots of food to be sampled

The official championship trophies

Celebrity guest judge Phil Crump owner of Still Smoking BBQ in Baltimore

Mouth watering!!!

The brothers of Phi Beta Sigma reigned supreme

Chris and Jerry Thorpe. We had an awesome day and

certainly thanks to Coors Light for sponsoring an awesome cook-off

A quick picture with my Sorors!!

All Greeks came together to enjoy the day!!

Even though I didn’t make it into the game, I didn’t miss out on a real throw down!!

The tailgate competition was just as intense as any sporting event.

Kudos to all of the chefs.  I know

they are already plotting and planning for next year’s Coors Light Greek Cook-Off.

Just remember……….Who Do You Want In Your Kitchen On Game Day?

