Last Monday morning, in my post Super Bowl depression, I realized I had to figure out a way to lift my spirits. So, with my desire a to wash away my blues, I have reminded myself that giving brings greater joy than receiving. For that reason…this blog is for all of you who have followed and supported “Jen Heasley’s Cooking With The Pros”…As Julie Andrews would say….These Are A Few Of My Favorite Things

Gift 1……. Fresh Flowers……

Who doesn’t love to receive or give fresh flowers? So… with Valentine’s Day fast approaching, I will be sending out one bouquet of flowers to you or a special loved one of your choice…

I have many talents, but a horticulturalist/florist I am not. Can you say… copy and paste. Anyway, I will be sending one lucky reader a lovely bouquet

 Gift 2 …..Some great kitchen utensils

You can never have too many spatulas or tongs……As a child, I learned that kitchen utensils were not just for cooking.  Wooden spoons and spatulas were often carried in my mother’s purse as a threat tactic….needless to say I didn’t misbehave in the grocery store

Oneida 4-pc. Stratford Turner Set

Gift 3……. My favorite tailgating game EVER!!!!!!!!

Some call it bean bag toss…I call it corn hole…we have a PSU version…our friends and family play for blood…….

Wild Sports Football Tailgate Toss - Dick's Sporting Goods

Your tailgating will never be the same after you start hosting you corn hole tournaments…..the best is end of the tailgate and everyone has imbibed. That is when you see some real talent.

And our late entry to the gift giving…..my partner in crime Leslie has decided we must also offer our favorite gym related gift…. We are trying to figure out how on Earth we ever ran, or did any exercise for that matter, without an ipod…we had cassette players and then cd players (no 8 tracks FYI)….great fun to hold in your hand while running…as much as we want people to embrace old school workout mentalities..we like the new school technology…you can still download Run DMC…very easy

 Watch some of these great Super Bowl commercials. Then go to comments at the bottom of the blog and reply. Let me know which one you think was my favorite, which gift you would like to receive, and why……..Also, what would your workout plan look like with a new ipod shuffle….Monday morning I will announce the winners…All who comment will receive “Jen Heasley’s Cooking With The Pros Recipe Cards” with some of my best dishes.

Do I love the candy???

Or the doggie????

Maybe Ferris???

Possibly the baby???

Now go to the bottom of this page and post your comments….

And Remember…Who Do You Want In Your Kitchen On Game Day!!!!!!

