Shut the front door and thank goodness football is back with a great first week and on to week two!!!! Finally, (yesterday) I figured out how to complete my roster for my Fantasy Football Leagues. Yes, my draft was complete, but I am a busy lady and I wasn’t on top of my game. Even worse, I’m in two leagues… Bmore Chix League  “The Fry” and Sports Journey  “Tasty Cake”. Obviously not setting up my roster  messed me up in week one, but this week I received a “real deal” crash course on how to regulate  my teams.  Live and learn my friends. At any rate, there were some outstanding performances last week.  Even though I spent my Sunday afternoon in emergent care, don’t be worried all is fine, I was able to see the very end of the first set of games as well as the evening game and Monday Night Football…

Who impressed me…

David Akers…really a 63 yard field goal!! Unbelievable… 

RG3….What I did see of the game was great!!! Mostly highlights…..Outstanding..

And my buddy DeMeco Ryans…I met him at the Ed Block Awards this past March. At the time he was with the Texans, but DeMeco is now a member of the Eagles.  At any rate, he was setting the Philadelphia defense of fire..Go DeMeco! Check out our interview..This was the end of a long day and I was super tired!!! 🙂

Jim and John Harbaugh.. I love their coaching style’s…love it!!

These brothers are awesome!!!

I do have a favorite……can you guess which one???

Adrian Peterson……this guy had knee surgery not too long ago and starts the season with two touchdowns…

I am sure the Viking Fans are thrilled……..

And my man Peyton…..this guy is a machine and true master at his craft…

Great return to the game…I was concerned he would never play again…

Wonderful week and my goal is to not head to emergent care this weekend so I can enjoy as many games as possible….

So here are some of my favorite sweet treats for your tailgate…

Sweet Potato and Gingerbread Parfait

Fabulous and can be made the day before…nice individual desserts

My daughter Paige made these for her class…..

Ellie’s Chocolate Cookies

No… I don’t recommend an ice cream sundae for your tailgate, but I do recommend my girl Ellie Ritzman’s Chocolate Chip Cookie’s dipped in chocolate…

Yummy………………….

Mexican Cannoli….

If you know me, you know I always have flour tortillas in my house…hence the Mexican Cannoli….

Mini Mocha Cheesecakes…..a shout out to DeMeco as well and my Philly friends

My love of coffee and chocolate all in one mini bite…

With desserts at a tailgate it’s finger or individual…like my parfait…

These recipes are a Delicious and as always e-mail or comment and I will send them your way…

Remember…Who Do You Want In Your Kitchen On Game Day???

