As we are in full throttle for the holiday shopping season with “Black Friday” being the official opening day for this up and coming sport, I have been mulling over the best gifts to give as well as receive for the sports fan and the fan of the kitchen. Over the next month, I will share gifts and treats that will please all of my readers.

The first gift I received this holiday… my beloved Penn State having a very successful football season showing America “We Are”…..with all of the pessimism swirling around our program and concerns that the distractions would simply be too great to overcome…. PSU remained undaunted and stayed true to the success we are accustom. A big Kudos to Bill O’Brien for the amazing job he did this year!!! And as a cherry on top, he won the honor of  “Big Ten Coach Of The Year”

Congrats…..Bill O’Brien 

Cool Holiday Gift #1 

spatula 001

My Penn State friends and family…….look at my gift 🙂 While at an Oregon game, a close friend spotted this spatula.  He couldn’t resist making the purchase!!! Don’t you love it!!!

spatula 003

First great feature…you can emboss or brand your meat!!!!

spatula 004

My favorite feature….yes, yes, the bottle opener at the top!!! So I can  grill and not miss a beat opening my beverage..nice 🙂

http://www.thesportula.com   or 800.477.0276

Cool Holiday Treat #1 

Chocolate Covered Pretzels and Potato Chips

Chips pretezles and mussels 011

For the salty-sweet fans, these two treats are the best!! Most are familiar with the chocolate pretzel but the chip is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G

 Great for gift giving!!!

Stay tuned for more great treats, gifts, and a special holiday show!!

Remember..Who Do You Want In Your Kitchen On Game Day!!

