CWTP Logo PNG

If only the Super Bowl was being held in Philadelphia, “The City of Brotherly Love” could  make this Super Bowl scenario any better. What a cool experience for John and Jim Harbaugh along with their families. Watching the interviews and banter, there is a clear difference in personalities and coaching styles. But one thing I have taken great note of, their players love and respect them tremendously.  From my perspective, that is the ultimate compliment for a coach. These guys are going to bring us a great game and I can’t wait!!

Baltimore

Because I’m so excited about the big game, I have been taking in as much football television as possible along with crafting out my Super Bowl menu. Even though I will be making many of my family favorites, I have a few cool new recipes for you 🙂

Italian Cheese Wontons with Marinara 

super bowl 010

Please, Please, Please try this recipe 

Ingredients 

– 2 cups of shredded mozzarella cheese

– 2 cups of ricotta cheese

– 1 cup of shredded Parmesan cheese

– 1/2 cup chopped pepperoni

– 1 tsp garlic salt

– 1 tbsp dried oregano

-40 wonton wrappers

– oil for frying

– a jar of marinara sauce

Directions

1. In a large bowl, mix the first six ingredients.

2. Position a wonton wrapper with one point toward you. Keep wrappers moist with a damp paper towel  until ready to use. Place a tablespoon filling in the center of wrapper . Brush edges with egg wash or water.  Fold bottom corner over filling and seal the edges. Repeat. Refrigerate for 30 minutes.

3. In an electric skillet or deep fryer, heat oil to 350 degrees. Fry wontons until golden brown. Drain on paper towel. Serve with marinara sauce.

Note- I like to serve mine with two versions of marinara. I  spice my marinara up with some red pepper flake. Love that kick 🙂 

 

Personalized Calzones 
super bowl 019
Make your guests feel special by making Calzones to order 🙂 
Ingredients
– Rolls of store-bought pizza dough (I use pillsbury)
– shredded mozzarella cheese
– ground parmesan cheese
– chopped pepperoni
– sliced mushrooms
– browned minute steaks or chopped flank steaks
– marinara sauce
– eggs whisked
Directions
1. Roll out pizza dough to an even rectangle. Use pizza cutter and cut into four pieces.  Off of each piece, I cut a sliver of dough so I can personalize each with a  letter 🙂
 2. This is were you personalize your calzones. On half of the dough, you place whatever items you like best. Fold over, and seal with a fork. Use the sliver of dough and make the letter on top for each guest.  Brush with egg wash.
3. Bake at 350 degrees for 15-18 minutes.  Serve with marinara sauce
   You could ask you guests in advance what items they would in their calzone and give everyone their own little special treat.
For more recipes, go back through all of my blogs. You’ll find some great recipes for your party…
Remember…Who Do You Want In Your Kitchen On Game Day!!!
