CWTP Logo PNG

As we head into the 4th of July, I’m just getting my engines going. Each day I pray for the cooking show Gods to open the sky and shine down upon me.  For this holiday, Paige, Brooke, and I are headed to Cherry Hill, New Jersey to see spend time with my dear friend Shelly and her family. Shelly and I will continue to plot and plan the journey. Not only is it  important that I keep the faith, but surrounding myself with people that truly believe in me. What has been fabulous are my friends that share recipes as well as those who are sports enthusiasts and chop it up with me. Today over a quick lunch and beverage at the local pizzeria, a buddy and I talked tour de France, the Pirates, “Tapping Out”, and the exchange of jerseys at Wimbledon; fabulous idea when that part is aired on television; I might add…Even though a nice healthy chat about politics gets my blood flowing, that pales in comparison to my desire to talk sports and food.

 So here’s some Wimbledon trivia for you to discuss……and yes it’s always over the 4th of July 🙂 

1. What woman has the most has singles titles? 

2. Who is the youngest male winner ever?

3. Who was the winner of the first Wimbledon Tournament? 

4. When was the women’s singles event introduced? 

5. Prize money is given in how many different category?

Here is my kid friendly trick for the holiday….clearly not from scratch 🙂

Good for kids….

Mini Star Apple Pies

pre apple pies 009

The ingredients for the children to make the mini pies…… yes a cheaters list 🙂

Enjoy your holiday, answer the trivia, and remember

…Who Do You Want In Your Kitchen On Game Day???

