CWTP Logo PNG

I so wish I had the “stuff” required to be a wedding crasher. Over the last few weeks, two prominent NFL players exchanged “I Dos”. There were a few small problems with my vision of  blending in at the reception like an old college friend. In wedding number one, Nnamdi Asomugha who married the beautiful Kerry Washington, tied the knot during a small ceremony in Hailey, Idaho. Kerry’s parents served as witnesses. I mean at least give the fans a heads up so we can properly stalk your nuptials. All this hush hush is simply nonsense. Wedding number two, Robert Griffin III to his college sweetheart Rebecca Liddicoat. Now this one was not a secret at all. The venue was in Denver, Colorado and there were all kinds of pictures, tweets, and retweets. From my research, it appears this was a star studded event; coaches and players included.  A Redskin or Baylor fan dream wedding. The problem with my attendance to this gala, well my parental responsibilities. I was unable to make travel plans for the Mile High city as I wasn’t purchasing three plane tickets for the family. But thanks to the beauty of the internet, I can share a photo as if I had actually schmoozed my way in….

Ahhhh….so beautiful. You would think I took this with my very own iphone. Love this internet stuff…..

rg3 wedding

Rather gorgeous; wouldn’t you agree….

You would like I’d share some clever twist on a wedding cake, but no. This is an amazing game day treat I whipped up as I continue to work on my cookbook. 

Chicken Caesar Salad Sandwich 

hot dog photo shoot 042

Ingredients

1 small ball of pizza dough( went to my local pizzeria)

canola oil

1 chicken beast

Italian seasoning

salt/pepper

olive oil

1 head of romaine lettuce

Parmesan cheese

mayonnaise

balsamic vinegar

shredded mozzarella cheese

Directions 

1. In large skillet, pre-heat canola oil to 350 degrees.

2. Take pizza ball and press out into a flattened circle and slide into the oil.

3. While frying dough, butterfly and chop chicken into chunks. In a ziplock bag toss with olive oil, Italian season, and salt/pepper. Coat chicken.

4. Put chicken in a medium grill pan or skillet and brown.

5. When dough is golden brown on both sides. You will turn two time while frying. Remove and drain on a paper towel.  When chicken is browned, remove and set aside.

6. In a small bowl, mix 1 cup of mayo, a few dashes of balsamic vinegar, and some salt/pepper.

7. In large bowl, place chopped romaine lettuce, chicken, some grated Parmesan cheeses, and fold in dressing.

8. Cut bread and sprinkle on mozzarella cheese and then top with salad top with bread and cut!!! Yummy!!!

Remember….Who Do You Want In Your Kitchen On Game Day…

Don’t forget to check out my awesome pitch trailer…

