CWTP Logo PNG

This morning I woke up to find out who won the “Home Run Derby”  which is the lead up event for the MLB All-Star game. Oh and it was held at Citi Field in Queens, New York. That’s exciting in it’s self. Now let’s talk  mechanics!! As I am watching the highlights, the form these guys have is unbelievable. I can’t figure out how they can twist their torsos in the manner they do. Yoenis Cespedes was the man of the night. His hitting was the true definition of knocking the ball out of the park. Cespedes hit 32  home runs to win the competition. Powerful is an understatement. I feel very motivated by the highlights so I’m thinking about heading to the batting cages today to see what I can do. Actually, it’s about 96 degrees out today so I’ll just stay in the house and work on some recipes.

Look at that trophy….nice 

yoenis

 

There’s a new sheriff in appetizer town!!!!

Loaded Tater Tots

On a recent trip to Happy Valley, I caught up with my friend Julie and her son for an afternoon snack. Dylan ordered loaded tater tots..This I  had never seen, oddly enough, but he said they were delicious. What a great game day food for all of us who only enjoy some tater tots with our breakfast….

tator tots 005

Yup..tater tots, cheese, bacon, and sour cream

Just that simple but you can add what you want…

Remember..Who Do You Want In Your Kitchen On Game Day???

