CWTP Logo PNG

Sports psychologists often advise athletes to meditate and visualize performances. Mentally mapping what it would look like to compete at the highest level. Meditation is putting a certain energy out in the universe. What a person is thinking, visualizing, and believing can be their reality. I am a firm believer in this concept. One must have the ability to see themselves living out a dream. Each morning I meditate and I see myself on my show cooking with my dream team of athletes.  I see book signings for my cookbook. I see my line of products. Meditation has also taught me to be grateful for every small step I accomplish and I truly do feel blessed. Many of the top athletes we see, are often so grateful and gracious to the people who play a part in their success. Saying thank you can make a big difference. Over the last day or so I’ve really been thinking about how fortunate I am. On that note, I just want to encourage everyone to follow their dreams. Believe in your ideas and believe in yourself. Be grateful for the people who support you and let them know how important they are.

Here’s a great dish idea that I picked up last summer on my trip to New Jersey and my visit with Michael Jackson…owner of Jacksonville in Paterson. A great place and this is a great recipe.

http://jacksonvillelive.net/

Catfish Strips with Spicy Dipping Sauce

 

Ingredients

3 catfish fillets

1 1/2 cup all purpose flour

3/4 cup cornmeal1 1/2 cans of beer ( yes I used Coors Light)

old bay seasoning

cayenne pepper

salt/pepper

vegetable oil for frying

1. Cut Catfish fillets into strips. Each fillet should produce 7-8

2. Generously season with salt/pepper and allow to sit for 30 minutes.

3. Heat oil in large skillet to 350 degrees over medium heat

4. Prepare batter mix flour, cornmeal, and beer. Whisk until smooth. Add old bay and cayenne to taste. About 3 tbsp of old bay and 1 tbsp of  the cayenne.  I taste my batter.  If you don’t like the heat, go with 1/2 tbsp on the cayenne.

5. To fry…dip fillets in the batter. Allow excess to drip off and place in oil. Fry about 3-4 minutes per side or until golden brown.  Drain on a paper towel and season with salt…

My “cheaters” Spicy Dipping Sauce

1 cup mayonnaise

1/2 cup Sriracha Sauce

Easy but very tasty……….

Remember…Who Do You Want In Your Kitchen On Game Day!!

