CWTP Logo PNG

On the days I’m super busy, I fall behind on news and sleep. Yesterday was one of those days. Early this morning,  I received a text from my friend Melissa (another sports junkie) letting me know some major changes have come down the pike for the Pro Bowl. Well, well….the Pro Bowl made some changes. Armed with my new information, I hit the internet. Now I’m not a Mensa candidate, but I think I’m a pretty bright gal. Reading through the changes for the rules and regs to the Pro Bowl, did take me back to my days of learning to read by rote memory and not phonetically. Horror Show. My eyes welled up , but no tears this go round. It really wasn’t making sense to me. Not wanting to dilute the changes or misinterpret the words, I have attached a link that breaks it down!! I’m tying to decide who votes or is it now left to former NFL players…It’s been another busy day so doing extensive research wasn’t in the cards. Let me know what you think of the changes made or more importantly, can you figure it all out for me.

http://espn.go.com/nfl/story/_/id/9525557/nfl-makes-major-pro-bowl-changes

Here is a recipe I created-recreated for my friend Keith Goganious a former Penn State star as well as having a very successful career in the NFL. I catered a gathering for Keith last year and he asked if I could come up with a Lobster Macaroni and Cheese recipe…..of course I could.

I thought about this recipe because Keith has a new position this year. Keith is the head football coach for Bishop McNamara High School in Forestville, Maryland. I know he is now in full swing for the pre-season and I thought of him. Here’s to Keith having a great season and a great recipe 🙂

Lobster Macaroni

mac and cheese 017

 Ingredients 

– 8 oz pasta, I use fusilli

– 1 lb lobster meat, chopped

– 1/4 butter

– 1/4 cup flour

– olive oil

– 4 cloves of minced garlic (divided)

– 2 cups of heavy cream

– 8 oz shredded cheddar

– 4 oz cream cheese

– 4 oz Parmesan cheese

– 4 oz  gruyere cheese

– panko breadcrumbs

Directions

1. Bring salted water to boil and add noodles. Cook 8 – 10 minutes (do not overcook). In a sauce pan, saute garlic in olive oil. Add butter and flour to make a rue, cook until golden. Combine cheddar cheese, 4 oz. Parmesan cheese, cream cheese and Gruyere cheeses.

2. Gradually add cream, stirring until smooth.

3. In a large pan, heat olive oil, add  garlic. Saute. Add lobster meat and cook until opaque. Remove from heat.

4. Drain pasta. Add to lobster mix (keep some aside) , then add cheese sauce, salt and pepper. Mix well.

5. Place in individual ramekins, sprinkle with remaining Parmesan cheese and bread crumbs.
6 Bake at 350°F for 6-8 minutes until breadcrumbs are golden brown.

7. Top each ramekin with a some lobster chunks. Serve….

Remember….Who Do You Want In Your Kitchen On Game Day????

