CWTP Logo PNG

After taping my show yesterday with Cody Larsen of the Baltimore Ravens, I had the opportunity to watch some college football. Penn State vs Wisconsin of course and Alabama vs Auburn.  Both games were riveting, but I had to get home and didn’t see the last quarter of either game. Low and behold when I arrived home and saw the outcome of the Alabama vs Auburn game, I couldn’t believe it. Amazing…simply amazing. The last second run back for a touchdown is the type of play sports fans live for and thrive on. What a crazy upset for the SEC. For the record, my Penn State played a great game and won as well. Lots of excitement.

So yesterday’s guest Cody Larsen of the Baltimore Ravens,  has an fabulous story. Can’t disclose all of the details right now,  you’ll have to wait for that episode.  No worries, I can tell you we had a great time on set and I will share one of our delicious game day treats Cody and I made for the show.

Baltimore Raven Cody Larsen and me 🙂

Cody Larsen chips and wraps 017

Again look for our episode to air in March for March Madness. We talked basketball and brackets along with his amazing journey to be an NFL player….

Even though Cody loved all of the treats on the show, I think the “homemade chips” might have been his favorite…..

Homemade Chips….with Old Bay, Sea Salt, and Parmesan Cheese…yummy

Cody Larsen chips and wraps 001

Homemade Chips are one of the easiest things you can make as a treat for your friends…..

Ingredients

– 5 lb bag of Yukon Gold potatoes

– vegetable oil

– old bay seasoning

– sea salt

– Parmesan Cheese

Directions

1. Using a mandolin, a tool for thin slicing. Slice potatoes on a very thin setting. If you don’t own a mandolin, do you best to hand slice your potatoes. Mandolins are rather cheap and a good investment.

2. After slicing, put your potatoes in a bowl of water for 20 minutes to draw out the starch.

3. Pull the potatoes out of the water and dry on paper towels. Hot oil and water do not mix. That is a recipe for disaster.

4. In a large skillet, heat oil to 375 degrees. Make sure the oil is nice and hot. Use a thermometer to make sure you’ve reached the correct temperature.

5. In multiple batches, fry your chips. Place on a plate lined with paper towels.

6. With each batch, decide the seasonings you want. I’ve shared three, but there are so many others you can use. Be creative and have fun.

In a few short weeks, my show will air on CBS 21 out of Harrisburg, Pennsylvania. This recipe and so many more will be at your disposal not to mention my game day tips to make your entertaining super easy, creative, and fun for your guests…. That’s my goal. Please stay tuned. I truly am blessed and I can’t wait.

Remember ….Who Do You Want In Your Kitchen On Game Day!!!!

