New logo

Working On My New Logo…..

What Do You Think? 

2013 was certainly a breakout year for “Jen Heasley’s Cooking With The Pros”.  It’s not only all of the great opportunities I’ve had in my travels, but the most important fact;  the show is finally set to air on CBS 21 Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, January 18th at 11:00… YAY!!!!! To say I’m thrilled is an understatement. This will be a two part blog recapping a great year and some amazing guests and food.

So let me run through what has been a fabulous year with some great photos, fabulous interviews, and wonderful guests

baltimore blast 015

2013 started off with a show featuring the Baltimore Blast!!! David Bascome and Mike Deasle. Also my friend All-American friend… Shelly Mitchell-Hollingsworth 

Live At Wegmans!!! 

wegmans 2 036

Terry Ray….Retired NFL was one of my guests. Terry loves being in the kitchen and was an amazing sous chef and great conversationalist…

wegmans 2 052

Marques Ogden another retired NFL player joined me in the kitchen….I’m not sure he was as confident in the kitchen as Terry, but we had fun 🙂

wegmans 2 045

Terry offering up autographs…..I’m not sure why I wasn’t asked to do a signing….

After a great demonstration at the Wegmans in Hunt Valley, Maryland; I went to one of my favorite events..the Ed Block Awards 

When I do shows and interview, there are always people I just truly enjoy…Adam “Pacman” Jones was one of them. He was a great interview and I learned he loves the kitchen as well. My man does “Daddy Cook Wednesdays” with his children..

Ed Block 2013 145

Some other great guys…Kyle Williams of the 49’s, Kenny Britt of the Titans, and Thomas Davis of the Carolina Panthers

Ed Block 2013 184

And Colt Anderson of the Eagles and Matt Schaub of the Texans 

Ed Block 2013 185

Shelly hanging out with Heisman Trophy winner Mark Ingram

Ed Block 2013 179

After the Ed Block Awards, I decided I needed to push harder with the show.  At this point I reached out to an old college friend Marques Smalls and asked for his help. He is in film. Marques put together my trailer 🙂 

In the summer, I met up with some of my PSU friends and former athletes Wally Richardson and Marissa Hoover in State College. Wally lives there now and we taped some footage at Wally’s house. 

wally and marissa 004

And coming into fall, 

S-T-A-T-E GO STATE….Penn State Opening Day at Met Life Stadium..

Leslie, Matthew, and I set up a fabulous tailgate 🙂
pregame 001

So there are some of the highlights from the first part of my year….part two I start taping the shows for this season. It was a crazy fall….Let me tell you.

Remember..Who Do You Want In The Kitchen On Game Day??

