logo

Pharell is Happy and I’m Happy  because I’m going to Happy Valley for  Blue White weekend at Penn State.  I’m thrilled to be headed to my beloved school. For those unfamiliar with this event, it’s spring ball, our intra-squad game. What’s really cool about the Blue White game…it’s free. For those who come up to Happy Valley, they can take their friends and family into Beaver Stadium minus a yucky price point. An amazing opportunity to give young children an experience that looks sooooo much better than paying full price ticket to a regular season game. Here’s the deal, children 8 and under will undoubtedly, mid-way through the first quarter of the game, have a full blown meltdown. At that point, you begin to weep over the hundreds of dollars spent. Know like I know, unless you have some box seats, don’t do it to yourself. Take the babies to the Blue White and call it a day. Live and learn my friends.  So today is dedicated to my Penn State friends that make me happy 🙂

Here are a few of my Penn State sisters…..Dawn, Leslie, and Shelly. My track peeps and sisters in life.

DSC_0456

And some more amazing Penn State people

wally and marissa 004

Former  basketball player Marissa Hoover who now the Director of Development and Alumni Relations and Senior Woman Administrator Athletics

at the Penn State Harrisburg campus and former Penn State Football player Wally Richardson who is now the director of the football Letterman Club. I’m in some good company.

PSU Game 033

Former football player, team captain, motivational speaker and the author of the book “Win” Lee Rubin 🙂

PSU Game 008

All-American Blair Thomas….one time Blair, Lee, and I did a radio show together and it was a great time 🙂

spatula 001

My Penn State sportula…. a gift from someone who loves me 🙂

camp 314

Other Penn State stars….Troy Cromwell and D.J. Dozier….

psu 1389

 Left to right….Chafie Fields, who I will forever be indebted. Chafie helped me start this whole thing  when he didn’t know me from a can of paint.  Shelly Hammonds

  a great friend who always supported my school events and cooking endevors. Wally and Lee who have been two people that help me every time I ask.  Marlon Forbes is to the far right.

sorors

These ladies aren’t former PSU athletes, but they are my Sorors who I love dearly….Terrell, Vannessa, and Leslie 🙂 SGRho baby 🙂 I don’t know what’s wrong with my face.

psu 1401

And if I didn’t add my girl LaTrese (in the green) I would be wrong….one of the funniest people I know and a real sweetheart along side Sabrina..

Both beautiful ladies 🙂

So I’m headed to Penn State to cater a great event and support the school I love and the people that love me….

Remember…Who Do You Want In Your Kitchen On Game Day!!!!!

