logo

Without disclosing my age, I will let you know that last weekend I celebrated my birthday with several close friends in Baltimore. Fun was had by all, but the kick off to the weekend was simply amazing. 7th row up right behind the catcher at Camden Yards. The weather was perfect, the Orioles won, but it was one of the shortest games ever. How on Earth did I get the best seats of my life and no extra innings? Granted Shelly, Melissa, and I were a bit late getting to the game, but any other time there would have been a delay because of a streaker or a fan having to be removed due to a concussion (I have first hand experience). Nope it was played in record time. Let me stop! The gift of the tickets was sooooo generous and we simply had the best time! Too much fun!

IMG_0765

Unbelievable…just close your eyes and imagine the perfect weather and the energy of the crowd

IMG_0774

Embracing the “selfie” empowerment movement, we took about 50. I’m not kidding. You know how this works.

“Did I look good?” “No delete that one” “My eyes were closed”Jen looks blurry” “Oppps you can see my beverage”

We were oblivious to our fellow fans in our efforts to capture the perfect pic!! My students tell me it’s best to look like you are kissing someone.

As you can see I took the advice of 13-14 year old children. Sometimes my judgment isn’t the best.

IMG_0772

Now this is where you find the 7 things that are different

IMG_0783

Going to a baseball game is a great “girls night out”. It’s not just for the fellas. Ladies get you girls together and head out to the ball game.

We did have a little food with our beverages and in true baseball tradition we had popcorn.

It’s only appropriate I share one of my popcorn recipes with you.

Pepperoni Popcorn

– 2 bags of microwave popcorn or 10 cups popped if you have a popper

– 1/2 cup grated Parmesan cheese

– 1/3 cup chopped and fried pepperoni

-2 tsp dried Italian mix

–  1 tsp garlic powder

-1/2 tsp red pepper flake

– 1/4 cup melted butter

– cut pepperoni is small pieces and fry over medium low heat. Allow to brown and crispy. Place on paper towel

and crumble like you would bacon. In large bowl, toss melted butter and popcorn. Add remaining ingredients and toss a second time.

As always thanks for joining me and remember………..Who Do You Want In Your Kitchen On Game Day?

 

