logo

By far the most heart wrenching break up I ever experienced, was when Mr. Big left Carrie at the church and drove off in his Mercedes. Even though he thought he’d changed his mind, it didn’t matter to Ms. Bradshaw.  All Sex In The City fans wept for days. So I’m guessing, for tennis star Caroline Wozniacki, it was better to have an engagement abruptly end as opposed to being left at the alter. Last week, pro golfer Rory McIlroy broke off his engagement with Caroline just a few days after the invitations had been mailed out.  Adding salt to the wound,  it was only a 3 minute phone call from Rory that ended the power couples pending nuptials. Yikes. At least it wasn’t via text or a tweet. This is the doubled edge sword of fame. I’m pretty sure Caroline wasn’t expecting to answer questions about her “jilt” this year at the French Open. Unfortunately, Caroline left the French Open after an upset loss. I probably wouldn’t have wanted to get up and go to work either.  On Sex In The City, Carrie and her friends got through the devastation by taking the pre-booked  honeymoon trip and imbibing heavily.  I’m sure that’s how my girlfriends and I would handle such a kick in the butt, however not everyone deals with these situations by abusing the bottle. Some go straight for the chocolate. A few years ago, while imbibing on my friend Melissa’s (a.k.a MG) deck one summer evening, she and I were brainstorming names for a new “Ben and Jerry’s” ice cream.  Our idea “Bad Date”!  After a nightmare date, some find it soothing to wallow in a large bowl of chocolaty ice cream to find their comfort. Again, it would not be my first choice, but I’m not here to judge I’m here to help. However there’s a glitch…. MG and myself never successfully came up with the ingredients for this amazing name, so today I will take elements of the concept. Instead of ice cream it’s a type of cookie/treat and we will call it “Bad Break-Up” because it’s best just to have one. These cookies because they are so rich. As for Caroline, be like Jay-Z. Brush That Dirt Off Your Shoulder and On To The Next One.

This cookie recipe came from my mother. Because I’m having technology issues right now, I can’t upload my picture but I’m cheating. This is what they look like (a girl scout cookie)  It’s like a “S’more to Go” minus the fire.

Bad Break Up….the cookie

IMG_0925

See the elements…….Amazing 🙂

IMG_0914

Ingredients

24-30 Butter crackers (Ritz)

 2 cups Chocolate Chips (I mix dark and milk chocolate)

Nutella or any type of hazelnut spread or even peanut butter

Marshmallow Cream

Directions

1. In microwave save bowl, melt Chocolate Chips.

2. Spread marshmallow cream on half of the crackers and nutella on the other half. But them together like a sandwich.

3. Line a tray with wax paper.

4. Dip cookie in melted chocolate with a fork and shake off excess chocolate.

5. Place on baking sheet and place in the refrigerator to allow chocolate to harden.

Remember…..Who Do You Want In Your Kitchen On Game Day…

