logo

 

If only I could have been in Canton, Ohio last weekend like my friend Tyoka Jackson. Ty was present for the induction of the 2014 Hall Of Fame honorees.  How jealous was I  to see my friend sitting behind Buddy Ryan (love his coaching style). Very cool.

 

Tyoka

 

Tyoka sitting right behind Buddy Ryan. Paige said “Mom there’s Mr. Ty.” We all started cheering like he was giving a speech 🙂

 

Exciting as that was, Ty isn’t my focus. Each year watching the acceptance speeches, is just an emotional roller coaster. Listening to the stories makes me feel very connected to the athletes. Hearing  the accounts of obstacles many individuals overcame is inspiring.  Michael Strahan presented my favorite speech this year.  Improbability means nothing, because absolutely anything is possible.  As he spoke of all the things that could have kept him down,  the audience was in the palm of his hand.  Strahan is charismatic, intelligent, engaging, and a fan favorite.  He has the makings of a motivational speaker. Joel Olsteen lookout.

 

Check Out Michael’s Speech….

 

To honor my favorite speaker this year, I think he would enjoy my Grilled Buffalo Chicken Salad. He’s very lean and mean these days…

Grilled Buffalo Chicken Salad…

DSC_1110

Super simple and Super delicious…

Ingredients

–  2 Chicken Breasts

– olive oil

old bay seasoning

– Hot Sauce of your choice (I use crystal)

– butter

– romaine lettuce

– Vidalia onion

– shredded carrots

– celery sticks

– blue cheese crumbles

– ranch dressing

Directions

1. Cut chicken breasts into strips. Brush with olive oil Season with  old bay.

2. Melt 3 pats of butter in cast iron skillet or grill pan, grill chicken over a medium heart. About 3 minutes per side.

3. In a microwave save bowl, melt 1/4 cup butter. Mix with 1 cup of hot sauce.

4. When chicken is cook, toss in the hot sauce butter mixture. Put chicken back on grill for about 30 seconds per side to lock in hot sauce.

5. Top greens with grilled chicken.

Remember………Who Do You Want In Your Kitchen On Game Day

